One week in FRANCE: Chambéry & Annecy, Lyon

Today marks one week in France and I’ve already been to Chambéry, Lyon, Annecy, gone zip lining and ate a delicious Nutella crepe. J’adore la France 💕Merci to everyone who’s making my time here very enjoyable!

Annecy- a beautiful town only 30 minutes from my home in Chambéry

Chambéry- the town where I am living

Sadly, we had to say goodbye to Zoé (one of my host sisters) who is now spending her exchange year in South Korea. I’ve kept in contact with her and she said she’s having a great time there. Also, My oldest host sister, Léa is home from Paris!! She studies cinema in Paris so I was so happy to meet her. She wants me to come visit some time soon 😍

My host sister that is spending her exchange year in South Korea 🇰🇷

So far, it has been easy for me to get used to the French lifestyle. The only obstacle I’ve encountered would be the food they eat here. They love their cheese and yogurt – which I am mildly allergic to so my stomach is having a hard time adjusting 😂

Despite that, I’m having a fantastic time here in France. And great news!!!!… I will be starting school this Friday and I cannot wait!! I never thought I’d actually say I’m excited for school to start, but I am. I will be taking a European history class that is taught in English, along with French, Spanish, math, economy and science classes that are taught in French!

I will also be meeting my second host family tomorrow and I am super excited! Hey are hosting a girl from Peru right now so I will also get to meet her as well.

A bientôt!

Leave a Reply

