3.. 2… 1… Take off! 

Today is the day I begin my journey as an official exchange student!! After a whole year of planing and preparation including interviews, outbound training, applying for visas, and language learning, I will embark on my great adventure to France through the Rotary Youth Exchange program for 10 months. I would have never imagined this fantasy that seemed so far away would now be here!

Shoutout to my friends, teachers, and Rotarians who have supported me through the craziest of dreams. But most importantly, I would like to thank my family. They have stood by my side and supported me immensely and for that, I will always be grateful. I am going to miss them soooo much but I know they’re only a FaceTime call away!

Love you all and see you in 10 months America 🤘🏻

I’m especially going to miss my dogs 💕

2 thoughts on “3.. 2… 1… Take off! 

  1. Kathryn Stone says:

    Hi Amanda!!!
    Today is our first day back – we miss you!!!
    Good luck & bring the ‘JAGS’ to France:)

    You are in our thoughts!

    Much love,
    Ms. Stone

    Liked by 2 people

    • Amanda Maxim says:

      Hello Ms Stone,
      I just found out today that I no longer have access to Bearworks. I sent this email to you a few days ago, but apparently you did not receive it. Please let me know if you receive this message
      Thanks again,
      Amanda Maxim
      On Oct 21, 2016, at 8:40 PM, Amanda wrote:

      Hello Ms Stone,

      Hope you are doing well. I was wondering if by chance you saw the teacher recommendation notice from my Common App? The application Is due on nov 1st, and I was wondering if you had a chance to write a recommendation for me. I understand you are probably busy wrapping up the first quarter grades, but please let me know if you can still write a recommendation.
      I greatly appreciate your help.

      Sincerely,
      Amanda Maxim

      Like

Leave a Reply

